Oda Nobuna no Yabou 02-06

This slow-mo scene was simply awesome. Over 9000 points to you.

Here I was thinking this anime would be crap… Holy fuck, what a great animation. I’m truly amazed, everything is just so pretty and detailed that I often skip back and watch some scenes again. Also, those women are simply stunning, I can’t even pick my favourite. The story overall isn’t bad either, although some things are still left unexplained. But to be honest, I don’t really care.

The atmosphere isn’t as heavy as you’d expect from times of constant war, but I like it this way. The relationship between the monkey and all the girls is developing nicely, and he’s a far better harem protagonist than most other guys. His personality is the one of a pervert, which is awesome, and Nobuna is a fine tsun bitch. Thumbs up for all my lolis out there, you’re awesome too.

I won’t write much about these five episodes because I don’t know anything regarding the Sengoku Period or anything related to japanese history for the matter. Basically, there was a bunch of wars and decisive talks about alliances and stuff, which means that the historical approach really matters here. In short, we have the following equation: plot + harem + comedy + lolis = epic win.

3 thoughts on “Oda Nobuna no Yabou 02-06

  1. Actually the show is pretty smartly written. But that’s the beauty of this show, you can choose to enjoy it on different levels. You could watch it as a straight moe show, a romance show or a historical one. Love this so far!

    • I’m enjoying it on all levels. It’s impossible to get tired of this anime, every episode has history, romance, action and comedy. And all of this supported by an animation that I dare to say: it’s the best you’ll find during this summer season.

      Also, those lolis are killing my inner lolicon. That service right after Inuchiyo finds Hanbei hidden in the wall almost killed me.

Leave a Reply

